Freebie Friday- Coffee Book Tag

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 4.12.41 PM

Happy Friday! Freebie Friday is my weekly fun post where I where I do something different every week. I could do a tag, a movie review, or a bundle.

This Weeks Theme: Coffee Break Book Tag

Hi I love book tags. I think they are so much fun! I am super excited for this one because I have the worst coffee addiction that needs to be helped (she types as she sips coffee in a cafe). So here are some bookish related things and some coffee related things. This may become my favorite tag of all time. Who knows?

Black: A series that’s tough to get into, but has hardcore fans

41865

I never thought that I would actually post about the Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer. I am not a huge fan, mainly because I really did not like Bella and had a hard time reading the story through her POV. This was for sure one of the hardest books for me to get through because I was not that into the whole vampire thing, but Twilight fans are ridiculous. THEY WILL GO DOWN WITH THEIR SHIP. I am not overreacting, that’s just how they are. The fan base is for sure one of the main factors in what made this such a popular piece of literature.

Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter/holidays

20309175

At least this year it seemed like everyone and their mother was reading My True Love Gave to Me. I feel that these collab stories are always way more popular during the holiday season. I have yet to read this, so I may be that one person that reads it in the middle of the spring. Whatever, I am fabulous and I have heard awesome things about this one.

Hot Chocolate: What’s your favorite children’s book?

Nancy Drew

When I was younger I read so many Nancy Drew books. I don’t know for sure if they were my favorites, but I do know that I loved them a lot.

Double Shot Espresso: A book that kept you on edge the whole timeFar From You

Far From You was a book that came at me at full speed, and I was totally not expecting it. A really solid read if you are looking for a cray mysterious story, but also some contemporary feeling.

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

Unknown-15

MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES SHOULD BE SEEN EVERYWHERE! So good! 10/10 would recommend.

Hipster Coffee Shop: Shout out an author/book you think needs more recognition

21969786

Patrick Ness is an awesome writer. I was a little surprised how little there is about him in the blogosphere. Lets get on that homies. More Than This is an amazing read.

Oops! I Got Decaf: A book you expected more from

Unknown

I absolutely adore Sarah Dessen books, and the fact I could not even make it through The Moon and More was really upsetting. I hope her book coming out this year is better!

The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but satisfying

10507293

The Selection is such a well written series. It is well thought out, and especially well balanced. No one wants to read a book where they agree with everything that happens, and this series handles this really well. Check out my review to see all of my thoughts on this one, but overall, I was not a fan of the selection as a plot, but I LOVED America as a strong female protagonist.

This tag was really fun, especially since I am sitting in a coffee shop in complete content. Try this tag!!!

Sincerely,

Max

Leave a Reply

