Monday Thoughts- Applying to College

Happy Monday Everyone!

I am pretty sure most of you know this by now, but I am currently a senior in high school, so that said, I have applied to college. March is probably the craziest month because of the fact that we are finally beginning to find out and there decide what college we are going to attend next year. Many of you have already been through that process so you can probably relate, but for some of you, the college process sucks.

Thats all there is too it.

Its annoying that I feel that I have spent my whole educational career working towards getting the best grade, doing the best on the SAT, and doing all of the extra-curriculars I possibly could, all so I could get into college. As I sit her in a coffee shop, second week into this “life changing” month, I am finally starting to question if all of what I put myself through was really worth it.

  • Why am I going to college?
  • Do I really want to spend so much money on a school even though I am not sure what career I want?
  • Why did I put myself through all of the fights, mental break downs, stress, and panic attacks?

These questions keep flying through my head and it’s getting overwhelming. Pretty much, through this post I want to encourage any high school junior or senior to think about these questions I asked. Maybe it will help put things into perspective, help make things easier.

Sincerely, 

Max

Leave a Reply

