5 Books I Would Read With A Book Club

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 10.24.40 PM

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish

Happy Tuesday! I am back and ready! Here are some books I think would be cool to read with a book club!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

22628

 This might just be because I am rereading this book right now, but it really provokes a lot of ideas I have about friendship and depression. I think talking about this book would be really eye opening.

 

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

Unknown-6

The writing and characters are so beautiful! This would be a joy to discuss! Especially if you focus on family

Great by Sara Benincasa

18090059

For fans of the Great Gatsby, I think this would be really cool to read as a side-by-side! Its a retelling, so you could discuss if it was effective or nah (lol)

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

20579291

This just sounds like the best book to talk about… ever

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

6931356

The Duff is one of my FAVORITE books of all time. I think that it talks about female sexuality in a way that is really looked over. Super interesting to have discussions about! Plus there is a movie coming out soon! Read it then see it!

I know, only 5 books. Honestly, I don’t have a book club, never had one. I am not really sure what it entails, but these are some book I think would be cool to have conversations about!

Sincerely,

Max

5 thoughts on “5 Books I Would Read With A Book Club

Leave a Reply

