10 Releases from 2014 I Wanted to Read, But Didn’t Get To

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 10.24.40 PM

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish

Happy Tuesday! Did you guys know that Tuesday is the busiest day of the week for me by far? Well, it is, but I make it through. Here is this weeks T10T!

 The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers

23203542

 This book literally haunts me in my nightmares, because I have been looking for it for so long. The day after it’s release I went to Barnes and Noble, but it was out of stock. Since then, every time I go to the bookstore I look for this book… BUT IT IS NEVER THERE!!!!! Pretty much I want this book in my hands right now.

 

Damsel Distressed by Kelsey Macke

17788889

I love retellings of fairytales! This one sounds especially fun and modern. It has also been on my TBR for so long. I need to get to it soon!

The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegel

17684323

This book is drama central I can tell. It’s also the epitome of YA Contemporary stories and I love it and want it. The cover is not my favorite, but it is pretty funky fresh.

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

20579291

This might be the most diverse book I have heard about in a long time! I am pretty sure I have planned to get to this later on in the year!

The Body Electric by Beth Revis

22642971

This is so intense, I cannot even describe how excited I am to read this one. I totally thought this book was coming out this year… guess not #whoops

Nil (Nil #1) by Lynne Matson

17225463

This book seems like a mashup of the Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Lost, which is so awesome. These kinds of books give me the chills. I need to get to this one before the sequel comes out.

Pointe by Brandy Colbert

13360957

This seems like the kind of book that will surprise me. I love mysteries, and if the cover doesn’t show mystery then I don’t know what it is. Also, a book abut ballet seems awesome, especially when it is about scary stuff.

No Place to Fall by Jayne Robin Brown

16144570

This book is NUMBER 1 on my TBR. How I didn’t get to it? I have no idea.

A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller

18079501

I love historical fiction and I love feminism! It seems like this book has both!

Max fact: I’m going to major in history! haha

My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

20309175

I have heard such awesome things about this book! The sad part is, I don’t think I will ever get to it because it is a holiday themed book 😦

Here are 10 of the many books I did not get to this year. I am a mess I know, I wish I could get to all of these great books! What books did you not get to last year?

Sincerely,

Max

5 thoughts on “10 Releases from 2014 I Wanted to Read, But Didn’t Get To

  1. My True Love Gave to Me is on my list too. I’m disappointed with myself I didn’t read it this year but I’ll make a point of reading it when the festive season comes back around! Great list – I love the look of a lot of these 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

