Monday Thoughts: Why Should I Try to Read ARCs?

As someone who is fairly new to the blogging world it was really exciting when I found out that I could get books for free. At first I was super excited and motivated to read books once I got approved for them on Netgalley, but after a while, that excitement burned out. I had one ok experience with an ARC so far, The In Between. I like the book a solid amount, but I wouldn’t go out and buy it. Then recently I got around to trying my second approved ARC, which I hated so much. I was so excited to read it, that was the worst part about the whole situation! It was a book that had been on my TBR for such a long time, but in the end was beyond a let down. This whole experience has completely uninspired me to read ARCs. I keep thinking, what does it matter? I am a new blogger with less then 50 hits a month, why would I get approved for any books I wanted anyway? Then I remember that I should stop complaining, they are giving me free books.

This post is really messy. But thats what Monday Thoughts is, me ranting. Super messy ranting if anything.

To sum up this post, I am hating reading for review right now, but I know once I hit a good book I will be ok with it. Does anyone else ever feel like this at all when it comes to ARCs? Anyone have any reading inspiration?

Sincerely,

Max

Leave a Reply

