10 Debuts in 2015 That I Am So Excited For

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 10.24.40 PM

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish

Yay! The first T10T of 2015! I love Top Ten Tuesday and think that it is a really fun feature to have on your blog. This week’s theme is all about 2015 debuts. I am participating in a reading challenge about debuts, so the books I chose for that are probably my most anticipated debuts. Instead of posting them all here and leaving you unsurprised for those posts, I will be showing you 10 debuts I am super excited for instead! 

 Twisted Fate by Norah Olson

22171558

 

This book is a strange one on my TBR because of the fact that it has pretty bad reviews on goodreads. I have never been one to turn away from a book that sounds interesting, so I will be reading this one! I mean it sounds totally creepy, why not!

The Way We Bared Our Souls by Willa Strayhorn

22529157

This one might just give me the feels.

The Boy Next Door by Katie Van Ark

21853719

I am super excited for there to be a book about ice skating! I am so ready for this happy, cute read. The reviews have been pretty mixed, but the good things sound so worth it!

The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

17878931

Wow I hate fantasy so much, but this sounds so good! It seems like a start to a really amazing trilogy!

The Distance Between Lost and Found by Kathryn Holmes

distancebetween_final cover_4_1.indd

This book looks so intense in so many ways. It covers heavy relationship issues, friendship issues, and THEN getting lost in the woods. I don’t know if I will be able to handle it, but I am going to give it a go.

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

18392459

This cover is awesome. I am loving these new trends in YA! As a high school senior I feel like this book is going to have a place in my heart. Also, we all know some crazy stuff happens when the possible end of the world is on the line.

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

17235448

This book is interesting to me not because of the classic YA stuff, but because a large part of the story seems to have to do with politics. I am in a really interesting government class in school and I think that its cool that there is a YA book where I will be able to get a little taste of politics.

Like it Never Happened by Emily Adrian

23281823

AHHHHH ITS ALL SO YA AND I LOVE IT.

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Untitled-4

Sunsets+YA= TREND. I really am interested to see how this book deals with “learning how to be brave”. Come to my library please.

Anne and Henry by Dawn Ius

22453734

Retellings are awesome. Also YA is killing it with the covers in 2015. I am not sure how I feel about the picture, but the all pink is rad!

These are some of the 2015 debuts I am looking forward to reading! What books are you hype for?

Sincerely,

Max

7 thoughts on “10 Debuts in 2015 That I Am So Excited For

      • It was predictable because there were too many clues. A lot of the random pov’s they had were basically saying the same thing so it got very repetitive. The story itself was interesting and creepy so maybe you’ll like it more than I did, it just didn’t connect for me.

        Like

  1. A lot of these covers are so neat! I don’t have most of these books on my list, but I’m glad you do because now I know about them. 🙂 I’m super excited for Red Queen too! Great list, and I’ll be adding quite a few of these to my TBR. Thanks!

    My TTT
    Alex @ The Book Banner

    Like

  2. I totally agree about covers kicking butt. Publishers are really thinking about how to appeal to more visual audiences, aren’t they? I think both of the books on my TTT (top two Tuesday, this week) I was initially drawn to by the cover design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

