10 New-To-Me Authors in 2014

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 10.24.40 PM

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by Broke and Bookish

Here are 10 authors I discovered this year!

EllenHopkins

Ellen Hopkins- I had been meaning to read some of her books for a while, and this year I finally got around to it! I won’t say that she is one of my favorite authors, but I have enjoyed her books and have read 2 of them so far.

imagesAmanda Maciel– Amanda Maciel is the author of Tease, which has become one of my favorite books this year. I love her style of writing and cannot wait to read more from her!

images-1

Jandy Nelson– Ah! I love I’ll Give You The Sun so much. Her writing is so beautiful! I need to pick up The Sky is Everywhere ASAP.

Unknown

Joy Hensley- The way she writes is super easy to read, even when discussing tough topics. I found that super refreshing, plus, I LOVED Rights of Passage so much.

3351454

Morgan Matson – I love her characterization so much. Since You’ve Been Gone was another favorite this year.

rainbowrowell

Rainbow Rowell– Oh my goodness. I read Eleanor and Park in March and it honestly might have changed my life. She has become one of my auto-buy authors and I love everything that she writes. Unknown-1

Stephanie Perkins– SHE IS SO CUTE. Also, I read the first two books in Anna and the French Kiss in 2 days :’)

460x

Colleen Hoover- Her books introduced me to New Adult this year and I love it!!

Love-letters-to-the-dead-pour-article

Ava Dellaria– Her writing style was really new to me! I am really happy I discovered her!

And of Course 

andrewsmith_02

Andrew Smith- *Insert Angels Singing Here* Winger is my favorite book. Andrew Smith is a genius. He is my favorite. These were very short sentences, but they describe my feelings in the most concise way possible.

I read a lot this year! I met my goal of reading 50 books last week (YAY), so I read a bunch of new authors this year. 

6 thoughts on “10 New-To-Me Authors in 2014

    • Yes! I loved Winger and Grasshopper Jungle so much! I have already bough 100 Sideways Miles, but have not had time to read it yet.I cannot wait till the Winger sequel is released next year. Do you know if there is a release date yet?

      Like

Leave a Reply

